Leavitt appointed to Kentucky Horse Racing Commission

Columbus, OH — According to a story in the Paulick Report, Kentucky Governor Andy Beshear has appointed Alan J. Leavitt, Dr. Naveed Chowhan, Jonathan Rabinowitz and James Edwin “Ed” Worley to the Kentucky Horse Racing Commission. Charles Francis O’Connor has been reappointed.

Beshear designated Rabinowitz the commission’s new chairman, replacing Francis S. Kling Jr., who remains a member of the regulatory agency.

Leavitt is a Standardbred owner and breeder, a former USTA director and member of the Harness Racing Hall of Fame who previously served on the Kentucky Horse Racing Commission. Leavitt replaces Hall of Fame jockey Pat Day, whose term expired.

To read the full story from the Paulick Report, click here.

Back to Top

Share via