Harness Racing Museum & Hall of Fame induction ceremony set for July 4

Goshen, NY — The Harness Racing Museum & Hall of Fame will host the annual Hall of Fame induction ceremony on Sunday (July 4) in Goshen, N.Y.

Congratulations are in order for the newest class of Hall of Famers: Tom Charters, Jeff Gural, Bill Popfinger and Tim Tetrick, and Communicators Phil Pikelny and Ken Weingartner.

Also being honored are the Living Horse Hall of Fame Class of 2020: Always B Miki, Bee A Magician, Sweet Lou, Danae and Precious Beauty, and Class of 2021: Chapter Seven, Father Patrick and Peaceful Way.

Roy Davis, Arlene Siegel, Ken Marshall, Geoff Stein and Bob Tucker will be inducted as Harness Racing Immortals.

The 2019 Horse of the Year Shartin N and 2020 Horse of the Year Tall Dark Stranger will also be honored.

New York State and CDC COVID-19 protocols will dictate the number of people allowed for the ceremony; proof of COVID-19 vaccination or recent negative COVID-19 test may be required for admission.

Visit www.harnessmuseum.com for updated information.

Back to Top

Share via