New Standardbred Canada Board of Directors announced

Mississauga, ON — As a result of Director Nominations by the Standardbred Canada membership, five of the 15 seats on the Standardbred Canada Board of Directors were acclaimed.

Ten seats were voted on by eligible Standardbred Canada members with 22 percent voter turnout.

Following is a list of the 15 Directors that were acclaimed or elected by the membership. This Board will serve a three-year term from 2020 to 2022.

The first meeting of the new Board, the membership of which follows, will take place on Jan. 30, 2020, in Mississauga, Ont.

Board of Directors 2020-2022

Western Region

Active Director: Blair Corbeil
Breeder Director: Heather Davies
Track Director: Paul Ryneveld (Acclaimed)

Ontario Region

Directors: Blair Burgess, Jim Whelan
Breeder Directors: Gerry Belore, Ann Straatman
Track Directors: Ian Fleming, Bill McLinchey

Québec Region

Active Director: Richard Veilleux (Acclaimed)
Breeder Director: Denitza Petrova (Acclaimed)
Track Director: Murielle Thomassin (Acclaimed)

Atlantic Region

Active Director: Andrea Rennison
Breeder Director: Tony Zuethoff
Track Director: Lee Drake (Acclaimed)

The 2019 Standardbred Canada Director Elections and By-Law Vote was conducted by Simply Voting in association with the office of Grant Thornton acting as scrutineer.

Back to Top

Share via