C$335k mandatory Hi-5 payout Saturday at Mohawk

Milton, ON — It’s the time for giving, and Woodbine Mohawk Park is treating horseplayers to a Jackpot Hi-5 mandatory payout this Saturday night (Dec. 19).

The Jackpot Hi-5 carryover sits at C$335,940.32 heading into the mandatory payout.

An overflow field of 11 overnight pacers will clash in the Jackpot Hi-5 race, which is set as race 11 (post time approximately 11:10 p.m.) The field for the non-winners of C$5,200 last five or C$10,000 last 10 starts event is a collection of the “weekly warriors” that can be seen regularly at the Campbellville, Ont., oval.

Eight-year-old Rockin In Heaven has been installed as the 3-1 morning line choice in the C$18,000 race. The Teesha Symes trainee is nearing $1 million in career earnings and comes in off a narrow defeat. J Harris will drive.

The Jackpot Hi-5 mandatory payout field is stacked with back class. The field includes multiple Preferred winners, two horses with over C$820,000 in career earnings, seven with over C$250,000 in career earnings, and six with a career mark of sub-1:50.

Woodbine Mohawk Park has hosted several Jackpot Hi-5 mandatory payouts this season, including C$1.1 million in “new money” wagered on an Aug. 29 payout. Just a month later, horseplayers wagered C$736,188 on a Sept. 26 payout.

The record amount for “new money” wagered on Jackpot Hi-5 mandatory payout at Woodbine Mohawk Park is C$2.8 million, set in May of 2019.

The Jackpot Hi-5 wager requires horseplayers to select the top five finishers in order. The wager has a 15 percent takeout and a 20-cent minimum.

Race handicapping resources, including free programs, can be found by visiting www.WoodbineMohawkPark.com. Horseplayers can watch and wager on the action through www.HPIBet.com.

Post time for Saturday’s 11-race card is 7 p.m.

The full field for the Jackpot Hi-5 mandatory payout race is listed below:

Race 11 – Saturday, December 19, 2020 – Purse: $18,000

(Post – Horse – Driver – Trainer – Morning Line)

1. Dreamy Fella – Jonathan Drury – Carmen Auciello – 15-1
2. Mach Code – Scott Young – Jeffrey Thomson – 10-1
3. Rootin Tootin – Bob McClure – Blake MacIntosh – 9-2
4. Heavenly Sound – Sylvain Filion – Stephane Larocque – 6-1
5. Rockin In Heaven – J Harris – Teesha Symes – 3-1
6. Tigers Way – James MacDonald – Martin Lachance – 8-1
7. Sams A Champ A – Louis-Philippe Roy – Taylor Fritz – 7-2
8. Dreamfair Moxy – Travis Cullen – Jodie Cullen – 4-1
9. Osborne Seelster – Jody Jamieson – Ted MacDonnell – 15-1
10. Casimir Richie P – Trevor Henry – Teesha Symes – 15-1
11. American Virgin – Doug McNair – Richard Moreau – 8-1

Back to Top

Share via