Prix de Belgique, final qualification for Prix d’Amerique, to be raced Sunday

Paris, France — The Prix de Belgique, the final qualification for the Prix d’Amerique, is to be raced Sunday (Jan. 16).

So far nine tickets have been handed out to Europe’s biggest trotting race, the Prix d’Amerique, to be raced on Jan. 30 at Vincennes.

This coming Sunday, three more tickets are up for grabs in the Prix de Belgique and a field of 15 has been entered.

Three of the starters in Sunday’s field have already secured a spot in the big race, while the other qualifiers are Vivid Wise As, Billie de Montfort, Etonnant, Face Time Bourbon, Ganay de Bonville and Hohneck; all go directly to the Prix d’Amerique.

The Prix de Belgique is raced over 2,850 meters with standing start (or 1-3/4 miles) and has a total purse of 120,000 Euro.

The start list (post, horse, driver, trainer)

1. Galius (FR) – Yoann Lebourgeois -Severine Raymond
2. Mister F Daag (DE) – Robin Bakker – Paul Hagoort
3. Feydeau Seven (FR) – Jean Michel Bazire
4. Rebella Matters (NO) – Christophe Martens – Jean Michel Bazire
5. Express Jet (FR) – Björn Goop – Tomas Malmqvist
6 .Violetto Jet (IT) – Eric Raffin – Fabrice Souloy
7. Diable de Vauvert (FR) – Tony Le Beller
8..Feliciano (FR) – Francois Lagadeuc – Philippe Allaire
9. Gu d’Heripre (FR) – Franck Nivard – Fabrice Souloy
10. Chica des Joudes (FR) – Alain Laurent
11. Power (SE) – Robert Bergh
12. Cokstile (NO) – Gabriele Gelormini – Erik Bondo
13. Zacon Gio (IT) – Alexandre Abrivard – Jean Michel Bazire
14. Delia du Pommereux (FR) – David Thomain – Sebastian Roger
15. Bahia Quesnot
16. Davidson du Pont (FR) – Nicolas Bazire – Jean Michel Bazire
(bold letters – qualified)

Back to Top

Share via