Russell, Jones, and Lake post wins in Spring Haven Farm Ladies Driving Series

Edgerton, OH — The Spring Haven Farm Ladies Driving Series concluded its “regular season” on Wednesday (Sept. 13) with one race at the Williams County Fair in Montpelier, Ohio and two races at the Wyandot County Fair in Upper Sandusky, Ohio.

The series now moves on to the championship race at the Delaware County Fair in Delaware, Ohio, on Tuesday (Sept. 19).

Ann Russell piloted Don’tcallmefrancis to a victory at Montpelier with a mile in 2:03.4. Mandy Jones found the winner’s circle with Caviart Leeloo in the first division at Upper Sandusky after a mile in 1:56.3 while Vickielynne Lake toured the Wyandot County Fair oval in 2:01.2 with Pronto Tonto to capture the second split.

Jones and Devan Miller finished the regular season in a dead-heat for first in the point system with each attaining 483 points. Lake wound up third with 420 points. Those three will be joined by Emma Wahlberg, Jennifer Main, Leslie Joyce, Bobbie Jo Brewer, and Russell in the championship at Delaware.

Back to Top

Share via